IPL 2018: Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma ends with the tournament

Delhi Daredevils defeated current champion Mumbai Indians by 2018 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 after defeating 11 runs in Delhi's Ferozeshah Kotla. Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians completed the league phase with 12 points in their 14 matches. Not only was it a disappointing season for Mumbai Indians, it was also worse for their captain Rohit Sharma. Captain of Mumbai Indians signed the tournament with an unwanted record in his name.

This is the first time when Rohit Sharma failed to cross 300 runs in the IPL season. He scored only 286 runs this season with an average of 23.83.
Rohit had a brilliant IPL 2013 season, where he scored 538 runs in 19 matches at an average of 38.42.
In 11 IPL versions he played, Rohit touched 400 runs (in the season) five times in his career
In the inaugural IPL season 2008, Rohit has scored 404 runs in 13 matches at an average of 36 matches.
He scored 362 runs (IPL 2009), 404 runs (IPL 2010), 372 runs (IPL 2011), 433 runs (IPL 2012), 538 runs (IPL 2013), 390 runs (IPL 2014), 482 runs (IPL 2015), 489 runs (IPL 2016), 333 (IPL 2017) and 286 runs (IPL 2018).
Delhi Daredevils, led by Shreyas Iyer, won an exciting victory to finish the Mumbai Indians from the IPL play-off.
Chasing the target of 175 runs, Mumbai Indians were bowled out for 163 in 19.3 overs.
Rajasthan Royals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders are four teams who have qualified for the main stage of the tournament.

टिप्पणी पोस्ट करें

0 टिप्पणियां